May Wrap-Up Post

I’m finally blogging about what I read in May! I don’t think “a little late” even begins to cover it because this is basically when I’d be posting my June wrap up πŸ˜… Anyways, May was a fantastic month; I read 9 books in total. My favourite reads were Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza and American Street by Ibi Zoboi. Both were impressive debuts and I can’t wait to read the authors’ next works. The first is an action-packed space opera with a diverse cast of characters and the latter is about a teen girl’s experience as a Haitian immigrant in America. American Street has absolutely captivating characters and Zoboi is a gifted storyteller. I would 100% recommend both books, they’re sure to top your favourite reads of the year! 

Books Read:

The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

Inuyasha Vol. 7-9 by Rumiko Takahashi

Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza

In Plain Sight by Laura Langston

American Street by Ibi Zoboi

The Outside Circle: A Graphic Novel by Patti Laboucane-Benson

Boruto Vol. 1 by Kodachi Ukyo and Kishimoto Masashi

ICYMI:

Top 5 May Releases

The Broken Ones Blog Tour: An Interview with Danielle L. Jensen

Leave a Reply

