January Wrap-Up Post

tinaconnollySo January flew by really fast! I didn’t get to read a lot of books, but I hope that changes in February. It feels like I only read one book because the other two were plays I read for a class. I never read plays and find them hard to rate so if you follow me on Goodreads, you’ll notice I didn’t add a rating or review. I was slightly happy to find out, as I was adding Concord Floral to my Goodreads read shelf, that it was a Governor General’s Literary Award finalist for 2016. When the finalists were announced a bit ago, I’d made a Goodreads shelf with them all. I was only really planning on reading the fiction, YA lit and non-fiction titles, but it’s nice reading more.

Books Read:

Seriously Wicked by Tina Connolly – the first in the series, this was so funny and such an original and modern take on witches and magic. 100% recommend you check this one out!

Love and Human Remains by Brad Fraser

Concord Floral by Jordan Tannahill

ICYMI:

10 Sequels to Read in 2017

10 Books to Preorder in 2017

Cover Reveal: The Broken Ones by Danielle L. Jensen

10 Must-Have Debuts of 2017

Cover Reveal: 27 Hours by Tristina Wright

One of my goal’s for 2017 is to finish the 16 books I already have on my currently-reading shelf. These are all books I started in 2016 or earlier. I plan to read one book I started before 2017 and then I get to start a totally new book. I’ve been somewhat successful, I started Seriously Wicked back in December and then started and finished Windwitch in 2017. I’d love to know how you’re tackling that huge TBR pile. See you next month!

Leave a Reply

