Sept/Oct/Nov. Wrap-Up Post

img_0785I haven’t done one of these in three months and decided to just combine them. I’ve been super busy with school and haven’t had much time to read. Little to no reading time means little to no books to talk about here  😦

September Books Read:

Vampire Knight Vol. 13-17 by Matsuri Hino

Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel

Black Bird Vol. 1 by Kanoko Sakurakouji

Inuyasha Vol. 1 by Rumiko Takahashi

October Books Read:

None 😦

November Books Read:

Wolf Pack by Edo Van Belkom

Dear Canada: These Are My Words: The Residential School Diary of Violet Pesheens by Ruby Slipperjack

Inuyasha Vol. 2-3 by Rumiko Takahashi

Rush by Eve Silver

Warrior Witch by Danielle L. Jensen

I ended up reading six books in November but I feel like I’m back on track. I started Rush over a year ago and Warrior Witch back in May. It’s really great to be able to check two books off my very long, currently-reading shelf.

Out of this list, I have one favourite I hope you check out above all the others: Warrior Witch. I know I said it took me six months to read this book, but I didn’t want it to end. Warrior Witch is the last book in Danielle L. Jensen’s Malediction Trilogy and it’s one of the best endings I’ve ever read! I can without a doubt give this book five stars. The writing is beautiful, with action-packed scenes and everything we could ever hope for in a final book. I won’t lie, the ending just about killed me but it was worth it. The characters were phenomenal and Jensen gives both her characters and her readers what we deserve: a riveting conclusion. If you haven’t heard of this series, the first book is called Stolen Songbird and it’s such a great fantasy series, 100% recommend.

I’m only six books away from my reading goal of 75, but I’ve decided to try for 100 books, or as close as possible. I’ll have lots of free time in December so fingers crossed.

December TBR:

Windwitch by Susan Dennard

Spindle by E.K. Johnston

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows

Shadowshaper by Daniel José Older

Plus a few more but I don’t want to put too much pressure on myself. I’d love to know what everyone’s reading in December and how close you are to your reading goals!

ICYMI:

Book Review: Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

Back to School & New Books

Goodreads Choice Awards 2016: Semifinal Round

Goodreads Choice Awards 2016: Final Round

6 thoughts on “Sept/Oct/Nov. Wrap-Up Post

Leave a Reply

