The Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

I was tagged by Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks and Maria @ Big City Bookworm. This tag was created by Chami @ ReadLikeWildfire and Ely @ Ely Jane.

Best Book You’ve Read So Far in 2016

21853636

All The Rage by Courtney Summers – I’m a huge fan of Courtney Summers so I’m glad her latest book didn’t disappoint. This book is so important when it comes to rape culture and I strongly recommend you all pick it up.

Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2016

17927395

A Court of Mist & Fury by Sarah J. Maas – I really liked the first book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series but ACOMAF blew me away! Full review here.

New Release You Haven’t Read Yet But Want To

27245910

The Shadow Hour by Melissa Grey – I loved the first book The Girl at Midnight and I can’t wait to dive into its sequel!

Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of the Year

Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch | Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas | Something In Between by Melissa de la Cruz – I’m a huge fan of all of these authors, so it’s no surprise I’m widely anticipating their latest books.

Biggest Disappointment

23495112

The Impostor Queen by Sarah Fine – this book was so underwhelming! It’s such a disappointment, considering I always see people recommending this author online.

Biggest Surprise

18053322

Rabbit Ears by Maggie De Vries – I absolutely loved this book! This is a surprise because when I first started it I originally set it back down, a little taken aback by the writing style. It’s in 2nd POV, which can go really wrong if not done right. However, I’m glad I picked it back up, it’s a fantastic book! Full review here.

Favourite New Author

24790901

Emily Skrutskie – this author impressed me with her sci-fi debut, so I’m excited to see what she comes up with next. Full review here.

Favourite New Crush

24934065

Jin from Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton – Jin is such a swoon-worthy character!

Favourite New Characters

17927395

ACOMAF: Rhys’ inner circle – Morrigan, Azriel, Cassian, & Amren

Book That Made You Cry

21853636

All The Rage by Courtney Summers – and also made you angry and throw the book across the room! Seriously, you need to read this book.

Book That Made You Happy

The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale – the cover on the right is the new one, which will be on paperbacks next summer. Isn’t it stunning?!

Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought So Far This Year

girlatmidnight

The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey – This was one of my favourite books of 2015 and when I saw it was on Book Outlet, I had to snag a copy. There’s still lots of copies for sale, I definitely recommend you get it.

What Books Do You Need To Read Before The End of the Year

18006496

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas – I bought this book last year and still haven’t found time to read it! I really need to read it soon, as I’m sure once Empire of Storms comes out there’ll be lots of spoilers online.

Now I tag Sasha & Sarena @ The Pendant Trilogy, Genissa @ Story Diary, and Rebecca @ Intrepid Pages, and anyone else who wants to do it! If you’ve done this tag before, I’d love to see your posts.

4 thoughts on “The Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

  1. Love this post, Adriyanna! So many of these are in my TBR pile and will be moving up on the list based on your recommendations. Always excited for swoon-worthy characters, beautiful books, and unique styles! Thanks for posting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

