Shrinking the TBR Pile: November

IMG_8704I’m a little late getting this post out, but better late than never. Last month, I talked about cutting down on my to-be-read pile so that when the new year comes around, I won’t feel guilty about starting all those amazing 2016 releases. Can you believe there’s only two months left of 2015?! A little recap, last month I decided to focus on books I’d bought or received in September. I ended up reading four out of the ten books I’d listed and since I like to think of myself as a glass half-full type of person, I’m happy about that accomplishment. I read six books in total so October was a good reading month for me.

.

Here are my October reads:

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

Hollywood Witch Hunter by Valerie Tejeda

Air Awakens by Elise Kova

Plus these two which weren’t part of the challenge:

The Blackthorn Key by Kevin Sands

Room by Emma Donoghue


November Monthly Challenge:

For November, I’ll be focusing on library books! Along with buying tons of books and never reading them, I’m a library addict. I love placing lots of books on hold, then end up checking them all out at once and reading maybe 1/3. Here’s the list:

Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

This Monstrous Thing by Mackenzi Lee

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Vicious by V.E. Schwab

Walk on Earth A Stranger by Rae Carson

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng

The Martian by Andy Weir

The Hungarians by Paul Lendvai

Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales

I’ve already started Everything I Never Told You which is really great so far and I’m excited to read The Martian because I’ve heard only good things and the movie was amazing! Has anyone read any of these? What did you think? If anyone’s read The Martian and seen the movie, how did you like them? I’m curious to know how the book and movie compare.

One thought on “Shrinking the TBR Pile: November

Leave a Reply

